Spanish Rosé, you say?

Who doesn’t love a cold glass of refreshing rosé on a hot, summer's day?  Or even “rosé all day”, as the catchy phrase of many soc...

Tapa: Stuffed Portobello Mushrooms with Manchego Cheese

On the last Saturday of April (on the 24th!  12pm PST, 3pm EST, 8pm UK, 9pm Spain), we will be hosting a comparative wine tasting ...

NOW is the time to drink Spain’s Garnacha (Grenache)!

A Grape Called Garnacha This month, on Saturday, March 27th (12pm PST/ 3pm EST/ 7pm UK/8pm Spain), our tasting and tapa event tak...

Sherry’s Rich History: The Tale of Spain’s Fortified Wine

We are back in a bold way this month with our Spanish Saturdays wine tastings to debunk the notion that sherry is a cooking wine a...

Fashion, Art & Flamenco: an interview with Cristina Cazorla

Back in October, with our enthusiasm to expand our virtual offerings and create experiences that would bring a bit of Spain into p...

Spain vs California Part 2

In preparation for our Spain vs California wine tasting coming up on January 31st, we had the privilege of speaking with Sonoma winemaker, Palmer Emmitt, to...

Spain vs California Part 1

(Click HERE for Part 2 to this post!) To get ready for our Spain vs California tasting on January 31st, we had a chat with Raúl...

Tasting and Tapas: Mencía

As we enter the season of giving, this Saturday’s tasting, our final of 2020, will be held to raise money for two wonderful charit...

Tasting and Tapas: D.O. Cava

This Saturday, December 5th is a particularly special tasting (details below!), as we bound into the holiday season with our first...

Tasting and Tapas: DO Ribera del Duero

On the last Saturday in April, Saturday 24th, we put away our witches hats from Galicia and our hipster fedoras from Priorat and w...